Terms of Product & delivery

1. Pricing and Transactions
a. Except for special circumstances and large quantities of orders, all product prices are subject to online publication. All product prices are in Hong Kong dollars. All the price from online are include with the standard time shipping. For additional charges, the shipping charges to be collected or the reference shipping charges will be stated when the bill is settled.
b. If a refund is required, all refunds will only be returned to the purchaser's Paypal account or the purchaser's credit card account or check. For our security, THE GIFT will not refund the money to the guest in cash or credit, and won’t refund to the third-party account, and THE GIFT will charge 15% administrative fee.

2. Substitution Policy
a. THE GIFT will make every effort to provide products that are aligned with the online product images and descriptions. However, certain products may be subject to seasonal and market supply. In the event that products are unavailable, THE GIFT reserves the right to substitute items using products that are of an equal or greater value in order to meet the delivery requirements of the order.
b. THE GIFT reserves the right to substitute products when necessary. The Company will make every effort to ensure that a replacement product of an equal or higher value is used and that the substituted product is of a similar quality to the requested product.

3. Discount Terms
a. SOME discounted product prices do not include shipping and delivery costs, please refer to the local freight table.
b. All online discounts and product promotions cannot be used in conjunction with any other discounts or gift vouchers.
c. Product discounts will be applicable during the discount period only. Discounts will not be applied to any order after payment has been taken and customers must apply the discount before finalization of the payment.
d. Discount terms apply in conjunction with any other terms outlined in this agreement or within the terms of each individual discount.

4. Delivery Conditions.
a. THE GIFT will display the full product price, shipping costs and total payment required before checkout.
b. Customers need to make the order on or before 18:00 on each day for advanced notice is required, and we can make the delivery within our standard delivery hour.
For the order and delivery date are on same day, the delivery time will arrange to 17:00 to 20:00. If the event that traffic conditions or any other accidents delay delivery, the Company's customer service representative will contact the customer.
c. THE GIFT will not be held liable for delivery delay or omissions to the following situation, customer will be required to meet any additional charges:
i.     For all hospital delivery orders, THE GIFT will deliver the products according the delivery information provided by the purchaser. If the orders are not delivered due to inaccurate delivery information or recipient’s unavailability, that delivery will be considered unsuccessful.
ii.    The recipient
unavailable to accept delivery at the delivery address within the appointed delivery period.
iii.    Incorrect shipping address.
iv.    Insufficient recipient information to complete the delivery.

v.    The contact telephone number of the recipient is incorrect or invalid.
vi.   The typhoon signal No. 8 or above is hoisted by the Observatory or a black rainstorm warning signal is issued.
vii.   If the requested gift must be delivered within a specified period of time or within a narrow timeframe, we reserve the right to turn down requests if the delivery resources are not available to meet special requests.
viii.  Delivery time specification – Specific requests for delivery times require a minimum one working day (within office hour 09:00 – 18:00) notice prior to delivery. If the notice is received less than 24 hours prior to delivery, we will endeavor to fulfill the request but cannot guarantee that this will be possible. If such a request requires an additional transportation fee of HK$180, this will be billed to the customer. For delivery enquiries, please contact customer service hotline at 852 2739 8808 or WhatsApp at 852 5920 1618 for inquiries.
ix.    If products are not delivered as a result of the recipient’s unavailability or due to inaccurate delivery information, the purchaser will be required to meet all additional delivery charges as follow:
x.     Delivery within Hong Kong time is according to the following schedule:

STANDARD DELIVERY

8am - 1pm

   

  Free Shipping

 

2pm - 6pm

 

8am - 6pm 

 

SPECIFY TIME FOR DELIVERY

HK$200

HK$100

HK$200

7am - 8am

10am - 11am

8pm – 9pm

8am - 9am

11am - 12pm

 

9am - 10am

12pm -   1pm 

 

 

1pm -   2pm 

 

 

2pm -   3pm

 

 

3pm -   4pm

 

 

4pm -   5pm 

 

 

5pm -   6pm 

 

 

6pm -   7pm

 

 

7pm -   8pm

 


xi) Any products including perishable products that are undeliverable due to weather or traffic conditions will be redelivered to the same delivery location next day is free of charge.
xii) THE GIFT cannot guarantee the quality of perishable items as a result of additional transit time for re-delivery. If the customer requires fresh items to be re-packed for the re-delivery.

A delivery surcharge will be applicable for any redirection of orders.
Delivery within Hong Kong time is according to the following schedule:
Hong Kong, Kowloon, New Territories District – HKD 120
Outlying islands and remote areas – HKD220 ~ HKD 550
*If you need to specify the time or urgent delivery to the above general areas, customers can call the (852) 2739 8808 customer service hotline to inquire about the relevant charges.
* Except for the general areas listed above, there will be no designated time service in other districts and outlying islands and remote areas. If you have any enquiries, you can call us at (852) 2739 8808
for the customer service hotline.
*Emergency delivery service is not available in other areas and in outlying islands and remote areas.

5. Complaints Policy
a. Fruit are perishable products and we are therefore unable to refund orders once they have been delivered. To make a complaint about any of our products including fruit, food, beverages and other perishable items or damaged gifts, you can contact the customer service department within 24 hours of receiving the gift hamper. Our customer service representatives will work with you to resolve your complaint. In the event that you contact us outside office hours and public holidays, the Customer Service Division will contact you on the next working day.
b. THE GIFT reserves the right to request photos of the original product(s). To assist us in quality control we may request to collect the original products.

6. Cancellation Policy
a. If you wish to cancel an order that contains any fruits, food, beverages and other perishable items, you must do so 48 hours prior to the requested delivery time. If your request to cancel an order is received less than 48 hours prior to the proposed delivery, you will be charged HK $ 200 for administrative costs. In the event that fruit, food, beverages, other products, packaging material and any other items have already been packaged or dispatched, the order cannot be cancelled, and you will be required to pay the full value of the original order.
b. If you wish to cancel any non-perishable purchases, you must do so at least 48 hours in advance of the proposed delivery time. Cancellations received less than 48 hours of the delivery time, refund will be provided less delivery charges.
c. To cancel an order, customers should call the Customer Services hotline on (+852) 2739 8808 or email: cs@thegift.com.hk, providing details of the order number.

7. Alteration & Amendments of Orders
a. We are unable to provide any alterations or amendments for orders that are in the process of being prepared, already prepared and/or in transit.
b. Depending upon the alteration or amendments the Customer must pay for any additional fees and charges incurred.
c. In the event that the value of any replacement goods is lower than the value of the original product, the difference in value will not be refunded.
d. THE GIFT reserves the right to refuse order adjustment or amendments.

8. Return Conditions and Procedures
a.This clause does not apply to all fruit, food, beverages and other perishable items. We are unable to refund, return or exchange these goods once they have been packaged or are in the process of being delivered to the recipient.
b. In order to be applicable for a full refund, the gift must not be damaged or stained in any way and the original packaging should be full and intact. Returns will not be permitted for any incomplete item that has damaged packaging.
c. If more than 14 working days has passed since the goods were delivered or notice to return the gift to our company was made, the Company reserves the right to refuse to accept the return of the goods.
d. All refunds for orders placed online or over the telephone will be credited back to cheque or PayPal account on which the order was purchased within 7 days. No cash refunds are offered.
e. An administrative fee of HKD$100(per item) applies for the refund request due customers' own responsibility or reason.

9. Discount Goods
a. All discounted goods and promotional items are non-returnable, unless they are of an unacceptable quality, as per the terms contained within the Quality of Goods Policy (15). Damaged goods must be returned within 3 days of recipient in order to qualify for a full return and refund.

10. The Quality of Goods
a. We are committed to providing guests with high quality products. However, we understand that there may be rare occasions upon which the production process may result in a product that does not meet quality requirements. Please contact us at (+852 2739 8808) for more details.

11. Fresh Food Quality
a. THE GIFT allows for a rigorous selection process to personally select the highest quality fresh fruit, food and beverages. However, these items are perishable and natural products are susceptible to both indoor and outdoor weather conditions, both of which shorten the life cycle of fresh products.
b. To ensure that fruits and fresh foods are kept at their best for longer periods of time, we recommend that customers store them in the refrigerator or in other shades. Customers are advised to avoid prolonged exposure to direct sunlight, high temperatures and air conditioning as this can adversely affect their quality. Fruits and perishable foods are prone to different situations, and once the Hong Kong gift  baskets are delivered, they cannot be guaranteed.

If you have any questions, please contact our Customer Service Contact at (852) 2739 8808. THE GIFT reserves the right to resolve the issue and make a final decision on a case-by-case basis.

產品及送貨條款

1. 價格及交易
a. 除了特別情況及大批量之訂單,所有產品價格均以網上刊登為準。所有產品價格均以港幣為結算單位。所有網上刊登之禮品價格已包括標準時間運費,如要額外收費, 在結算帳單時會列明要收取之運輸費用或參考貨品運輸收費表。
b. 如客人需要進行退款事宜,所有退款只會退回給購買者之Paypal 帳號或購買者信用咭之帳號或支票。由於安全理由,THE GIFT (HONG KONG) LIMITED 禮譽(香港)有限公 下稱: THE GIFT 禮譽司不會以現金、入帳方式退回款項給客人,亦不會將款項退到第三者戶口, 而THE GIFT 禮譽會收取15%行政費用。

2. 替代條款
a. THE GIFT 禮譽會盡力根據網上提供產品圖片及內容去完成訂單,但由於某些產品,如水果等均受季節及市場供貨影響,本公司會為客人以同等價值或更高價之產品替代,以便在指定日期時間完成訂單,送到收禮者手上。
b. THE GIFT 禮譽保留權利,以適當的產品去替代市場缺乏供應之產品,但本司會確保替代之產品是同價值或更高價之產品,以及確保其品質是與之前的產品相近。

3. 折扣優惠條款
a. 部分折扣產品折扣後價格是不包括運費的,運費請參考本地運費表。
b. 所有網上折扣之產品,不能與其他折扣或優惠同時使用。
c. 產品之折扣只適用於折扣優惠期內,如在折扣優惠前已付款之訂單,即使訂單是在折扣優惠期內送貨也不適用。
d. 折扣優惠條款都適用於其他折扣條款內。

4. 送貨細則
a.  THE GIFT 禮譽會在結帳前顯示產品價錢,運費及付款總額。
b. 一般情況下,客人只需要在18小時前下單,我們都能承諾在下單後的翌日的標準送貨時段內送達目的地。即日送件之產品一般情況下會在即日下午 17:00 至 20:00之時段派送,如遇上交通及其他意外則例外,本公司客戶服務員會與之跟進。
c. 因以下情況引致送遞延誤或失敗,造成任何直接或間接的損失及產生之額外費用,THE GIFT 禮譽 將一概不負責,客人需自行承擔
i) 如送貨地址是醫院,我們會根據購買者提供的資料先嘗試送貨,倘若因資料不全而未能送達,會視為送貨失敗
ii) 按客人要求的時段內送貨,但收禮人不在送貨地址
iii) 客人提供之送貨地址不正確或有誤
iv) 在提供的送貨地址,並無有關收禮人
v) 客人提供之收禮人聯絡電話不正確或無效
vi) 天文台懸掛8號或以上的颱風訊號,或發出黑色暴雨警告訊號
vii) 如客人要求禮品必須在指定的時段內到達,而顯示離線支付, 可先致電(+852) 2739 8808查詢。若運輸安排不許可,我們有權拒絕此項服務要求。
viii) 如客人要求禮品必須在指定時段內送遞,但不足出貨前 一天的辦工時間內(09:00 – 18:00)通知,因應不同的情況,我司會個別處理客人要求及會要求收取額外之運輸費用,可先致電(+852) 2739 8808查詢。
ix)  如貨品出門後,須改送往其他地點,我們將根據以下本地送遞費用收取額外運輸費。
x)  以下為香港地區訂購時間及送貨時間,請參閱以下送遞時間表內的資料;

標準送貨服務

8am - 1pm

 

Free免運費

 

2pm - 6pm

 

8am - 6pm 

 

指定送貨服務

HK$200

HK$100

HK$200

7am - 8am

10am - 11am

8pm – 9pm

8am - 9am

11am - 12pm

 

9am - 10am

12pm -   1pm 

 

 

1pm -   2pm 

 

 

2pm -   3pm

 

 

3pm -   4pm

 

 

4pm -   5pm 

 

 

5pm -   6pm 

 

 

6pm -   7pm

 

 

7pm -   8pm

 


xi) 如因天氣或路面交通情況問題等致送遞失敗,本公司會安排在翌日再重新派遞。(客人無需承擔任何額外費用)
xii) 因收件者不在送貨地址引致送遞失敗,須再送往同一送貨地點,所有額外的運輸費用均需由客人自行負責及本公司會安排翌日下一個工作天再重新派遞 ;另外,由於水果等是屬於易變壞產品,THE GIFT 禮譽不能負責及保證其品質在翌日變化。
**額外收費**
香港九龍新界 - HKD120
離島及偏遠地區送貨 - HKD220 ~ HKD 550
*如需要指定時間或緊急送貨到上述一般地區, 客戶可隨時致電 : (852) 2739 8499客戶服務熱線查詢相關收費。
*除上述列明的一般地區外,其他地區及離島及偏遠地區將不設指定時間服務。如有任何查詢, 客戶可隨時致電 : (852) 2739 8808 客戶服務熱線查詢相關收費。
*緊急送貨服務不適用於其他地區及離島及偏遠地區。

5. 投訴政策
a. 如有任何投訴包括水果、食品,飲品類等,如發現禮品有損壞,可在 7天內向客戶服務部聯絡 (852) 2739 8808,我們的客戶服務員會為之跟進。若在辦工時間以外及公眾假期, 我司的客戶服務員會在下一個工作天內為您跟進。
b. THE GIFT 禮譽有權要求客人提供產品照片,以確保我司之產品質素。

6. 取消訂單政策
a. 如欲取消訂單,所有水果、食品及飲品類等易變壞物品之禮品,必須在禮品送貨前 48小時前提出,若距送貨時間不足 48小時,需收取港幣200元作行政費用(以每件產品計算)。若水果、食品或飲品等產品已購買材料、包裝或送出門,則須繳付禮品之全數價值,不能取消。
b. 如要取消之禮品並非易變壞之產品,必須在禮品送貨前 48小時前提出, 若距送貨時間不足 48小時,需要支付有關運輸費用及將於退款時自動扣除。
c. 如取消訂單事宜必須致電 Tel: (+852) 2739 8808 客戶服務熱線或 email: cs@thegift.com.hk, 並請附上訂單編號以便跟進。

7. 更換貨品
a. 如客人訂購之貨品已購買材料、包裝或送出門均不可更換。
b. 因應客人要求更換有關之貨品而引致的額外費用,均需由客人負責。
c. 所有更換貨品之價值如低於原有產品之價值,差額均不會退回給客人。
d. THE GIFT 禮譽保留權利拒絕客人更換貨品之要求。

THE GIFT 禮譽致力於提供優質的禮品給客人,我們至誠希望客人及收禮者對我們的產品都感到十分滿意及喜悅,但明白到會有預料不到的情況發生。 故此,為了保障客人的權益,如有查詢, 請與我們聯絡 (+852 2739 8808)。

8. 退貨條件及過程
a. 此條款不適用於所有水果,食品及飲品類等易變壞物品等禮品,已包裝、出門或已送至收禮者手上後一概不接受退款或退貨。
b. 所有要退之禮品必須是沒有破損、污漬等問題及完整無缺地保留有原有之包裝。如禮品或包裝不完整有損毀,一概不接受退貨。
c. 如超過 3日通知或退回禮品到我們公司,本公司有權保留退回貨品全數價值款項予客人或拒絕客人退貨之要求。
d. 經我們確認後,14個工作天會經 Paypal 或支票退回款項給客人,不會以現金方式退回款項予客人。
e. 如退貨/退款涉及客人自身責任,該項退款需收取港幣$100作行政費用(以每件產品計算)

9. 折扣優惠貨品
a. 所有折扣及優惠貨品均不可退貨,除非貨品在品質上出現符合第 15點的貨品質量問題及必須在收禮後 3天內提出,才可安排退貨及退款事宜。

10. 貨品質量
a. 我們致力為客人提供高質素產品 , 但明白生產過程中往往會出現一些問題。如產品在收禮者收到禮品時出現破損、污漬或手工等質量問題,請與我們聯絡 (+852 2739 8808)。

11.新鮮食品之品質
a. THE GIFT 禮譽 堅持本公司產品之品質及服務,確保每天有專人去挑選高品質及新鮮之水果。但水果是屬於容易變質及天然的產品,會受室內環境及室外的天氣情況影響的,當水果包裝完成及出門後,因天氣及環境的影響水果會出現不同的狀況導致縮短了水果的生命期。
b. 為確保水果的可保持長一些及其品質,我們建議客人要把水果及易變壞食品存放在雪櫃或陰涼之地方。請避免長時間放在太陽直接照射之地方、高溫的地方及冷氣地方,這樣會對新鮮水果或易變壞食品有不良影響。

如有任何問題請與客戶服務聯絡電話: (+852) 2739 8808,THE GIFT 禮譽有權因應不同個案個別處理及作最終決定權。